An Evolution of Sorts

I know it’s been a while, and I’m not even sure I still have any readers anymore!  But I’ve been thinking for a while about a way that I can reinvigorate this blog, now that I’m no longer in Morocco.

I’d like to maintain the “travel” essence of the blog- but unfortunately, I don’t travel as frequently as I would like 🙂  But, I do have some impending trips- Argentina next week and Israeli in May/June…so during those times, this will definitely remain a blog for my travels.

But in the meantime, I would also like to make this blog about the things that loom large in my life- 1) conflict resolution, and international affairs in general; and 2) living the gluten-free life.

I  am decidedly most educated on conflict resolution, especially regarding the Middle East- and so always have a lot to say on this.  But I don’t want this blog to be a soapbox- rather, I intend to use when I come across something that really makes me think, and is really intriguing to me, regarding anything going on in the world- from politics to social affairs to pop culture.

Secondly, the gluten-free (g-f) life, by health necessity, not choice, is a constant thought on my mind, as I struggle to adjust to this at home and in public, maintain a social life consumed with eating out in restaurants, and learn how to cook new things.  I think this is a great space to share some of the funnier, or more interesting stories that I encounter during this journey- and perhaps provide some insight for others.

So there you have it- the evolution of MoroccanRoll.  But I love the name (thanks Mallory)- and I think it’s gonna have to stay.  So stay tuned!  Even I don’t know exactly where this will go but I’m excited to find out.

2 responses to “An Evolution of Sorts

  1. Spelt bread here you come!

  2. You can test your gluten-free recipes on me ANYTIME.

Leave a comment